Microsoft’s messaging platform has been a vital personal and professional communication tool for users worldwide. However, there might be an odd occasion where you may no longer want to contact a particular contact.
Skype’s community forum is filled with users complaining of harassment, threats, and abuse from someone through the app. While deleting your account might be the last draw, the most effective measure is still blocking that individual from your Skype altogether.
Skype offers dedicated apps for all major platforms. The user-interface is more or less similar across the board. However, there are slight differences. So, here’s how to block someone on Skype across Windows, Android, Mac, and iOS.
Skype is a tool designed to allow users to have seamless access to communication across the world. However, there are some countries where you may not be able to access the application at all. Countries like North Korea, Russia, China, Thailand, Syria, and the UAE maintain bans on Skype for various reasons. However, by using a reliable Skype VPN, you can evade all these restrictions effortlessly.
PureVPN, with its 2,000+ servers in more than 140 countries, impenetrable AES 256-bit encryption, dedicated IPs, and a certified no-logs policy, is widely considered the best Skype VPN available on the market today. With thousands of users worldwide, PureVPN has a proven record of ensuring you’ll never be deprived of maintaining communication via Skype no matter where you are.
Once you block a contact, it essentially means no communication between you and the other party. Neither of you will be able to send video, voice, or text messages while one of you remains blocked by the other.
Once your contact list loads and you want to check whether a contact has blocked you, click on their profile picture. Their status icon that is usually green, yellow, or gray, indicating their current status, may turn into a grey question mark. It means that the person isn’t sharing this information with you, which is an indicator that you’ve been blocked.
Once a contact blocks you, you’ll only see their last profile picture when they blocked you, and their last seen will say “seen days ago.”