How To Watch Ashes 2019 Live Online

Published: July 31, 2019

Ashes Series live streaming is now accessible from all over the world. Follow these steps and you are good to go. You can check the channels, schedule and results summary of the Ashes series.

1. Subscribe to PureVPN

Get PureVPN

31-Day Money-Back Guarantee


When it comes to cricket rivalries, there are only a few which come to mind. However, when one talks about the longest-running rivalry, the Ashes takes the mantle. From what started as a simple leg-pulling tactic, quickly became to be one of the world’s biggest and most-watched rivalries.

Every year, more than a million fans tune in to watch these two giants battling it for the ashes of a burnt cricket ball. So, with this year’s test series just around the corner, we thought this would the perfect time to tell you how you can watch Ashes 2019 live online.

Where To Watch Ashes 2019

In Australia, Seven Network has the rights to broadcast Cricket Australia all over the year. Its sub channel Nine will broadcast Ashes series. It is available for free for cricket fans in Australia only through If you are outside Australia, you can follow the steps in below section to access it with PureVPN.

Besides this there are few more channels that have the rights to broadcast Ashes Cricket series 2019 in their respective regions. Refer to the below table:

Countries TV Channels
Fox Sports | Nine Network (Recommended) Australia
Sky Sports | NowTV United Kingdom
SonyLiv India
Willow TV United States

How To Watch Ashes 2019

All the cricket fans can watch Ashes 2019 Series live online from anywhere with the help of PureVPN. Just follow the below steps to watch live cricket without the need of any channel subscription.

Get PureVPN (Bigger plans have more saving and long term access to watch live cricket)
Download and install PureVPN on your preferred device
Log in with your account’s credentials
Connect to “Nine” from the Popular Website List
The 9Now website will automatically open in a new tab. Navigate to Live TV section and start streaming Ashes 2019.

Ashes 2019 – Fixtures

The series is divided into a total of 5 test matches, which are going to take place from August 1, 2019, to September 16, 2019. For the complete fixtures, check out the following list:

Note: All matches will start at 11 am local time or 10 am GMT.

1st Test:Aug 01, Thu – Aug 05, Mon,Edgbaston, Birmingham
2nd Test:Aug 14, Wed – Aug 18, Sun,Lord’s, London
3rd Test:Aug 22, Thu – Aug 26, Mon,Headingley, Leeds
4th Test:Sep 04, Wed – Sep 08, Sun,Emirates Old Trafford, Manchester
5th Test:Sep 12, Thu – Sep 16, Mon,Kennington Oval, London

Ashes 2019 – England vs. Australia

Ashes 2019 is going to be the 71st in the series, featuring a total of 5 test matches between England and Australia. To date, Australia has won a total of 33 leagues with the most recent one being last year, and England has won 32 out of the 70. The remaining five ended up in draws. This is England’s chance to even out the odds, and since they just won the ICC 2019 World Cup, it’s their best chance yet.

Ashes Results Summary

Here is a brief summary of Ashes Series winners since its inception in 1882.

Played Won by Australia Won by England Drawn
Ashes Series7033325
Test Matches 330 134 106 90