How To Watch UFC 242 Live

Updated: August 20th, 2019

To watch UFC fights online from anywhere, just follow the steps given below:

1. Get PureVPN and install on your device.
2. Connect to SonyLiv from popular website list.
3. Go to Fight Sports section and start UFC live streaming!

Get PureVPN

31-Day Money-Back Guarantee

watch-ufc-live

Next Event UFC 242

Every UFC fan is now even more anxiously waiting for UFC 242, as Khabib Nurmagomedov is back with the title fight! Yes you read it right.

Main Event: Lightweight
Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Dustin Poirier
Sep 7. Saturday, 10 PM ET

This along with multiple other highly anticipated matches will delight fans. We do not want to miss any moment from UFC 242 at any cost.

How to Watch UFC Live Online?

There are three ways to watch UFC 242 Fights live online form anywhere. Check them out and pick the solution most suitable for you.

  1. Watch UFC 242 For Free 
  2. Stream UFC 242 on Official Channels
  3. Get UFC.TV PPV 

1. How to Watch UFC 242 Online for Free?

You heard that right! It’s true that you can stream the upcoming UFC PPV event without paying a cent. Just follow these steps to watch Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Dustin Poirier live at UFC 242:

  1. Subscribe to PureVPN.
  2. Download and install PureVPN on your preferred devices.
  3. Select SonyLiv IN from the popular website list in PureVPN’s app.
  4. On SonyLiv website go to Fight Sports section and click on UFC
  5. Livestream UFC 242 pay-per-view for free. 

order now

2. Where to Watch UFC 242 Online?

Here’s the list of channels on which you can watch UFC live online.

Country Broadcasting Channels
United States Fox Sports 1 | ESPN+
United Kingdom BT Sport
Australia Main Event
South America Fox Sports 1
France (Free) RMC
Brazil Globo
Portugal Kombat Sport
India SonyLiv (Free)
Japan WOWOW (Free)
MENA Region OSN Play
Canada Fight Network
China PPTV (Free)
Russia Russia 2 (Free)

order now

3. UFC 242 PPV

UFC.TV Pay-per-view varies for every fight and in every region. Here’s your chance to take advantage of our research and get the cheapest PPV.

CountryUFC PPV Price (USD)
USABlacked out
UKNot Available
Australia$29.99
India/Mexico$9.99 (Lowest)
Thailand$19.99
Philippines$13.31
Russia$29.99
Japan$23.48

Note: The above price comparison is for UFC SD PPV. HD PPV is also available on slightly higher prices. 6 Months subscription plans are also available with discounts. 

order now

UFC 242 Fight Times in Different Zones

Below is estimated times in different time zones when UFC 242 main title fight is expected to start between Khabib vs Poirier.

  • Local (GST): 10 p.m.
  • Greenwich (GMT): 6 p.m.
  • New York (ET): 2 p.m.
  • Chicago (CT): 1 p.m.
  • Denver (MT): 12 p.m.
  • Las Vegas (PT): 11 a.m.
  • Los Angeles (PT): 11 a.m.
  • Honolulu (HAST): 8 a.m.
  • Sydney (AET): 4 a.m. (Sunday)
  • Tokyo (JST): 3 a.m (Sunday)
  • Moscow (MSK): 9 p.m
  • Paris (CEST): 8 p.m
  • London (BST): 7 p.m.

Watch UFC 242 Online On Fox Sports (USA)

Fox Sports is no longer an exclusive broadcaster for UFC events. Its long-time contract with UFC was recently dissolved, Now UFC has a partnership with ESPN+ and has come up with special packages and PPV with ESPN Subscription. Follow the steps below to watch UFC on ESPN.

  • Subscribe to PureVPN.
  • Download and install PureVPN app for your preferred smart devices.
  • From the Popular Website list Connect to the ESPN.
  • On ESPN+ website, navigate to UFC event link to watch it live.

Watch UFC 242 Online from Outside the US

UFC fans from around the world want to watch the action live online. Unfortunately, most international viewers won’t be able to catch the action live because of restrictions. But, there is an easy solution to this very frustrating problem.

Even if the event is not available in your country, you can stream it with PureVPN. Just follow the steps below and you’ll be able to watch UFC 242 online from outside the US with ease:

order now

What Devices Does PureVPN Support to Watch UFC 242?

UFC officially supports many devices including gaming consoles and TV Set boxes. They have their apps on it or are available through different service providers. With PureVPN, you can access the UFC 242 live stream on those devices through simple steps.

How to watch UFC Live Stream on Kodi

  1. Configure PureVPN on Kodi.
  2. Install Planet MMA Add-on from Ares repository.
  3. Change location to UK or US.
  4. Enjoy live streaming UFC via Kodi.

How to watch UFC Live Stream on PS4

  1. Configure PureVPN on PS4.
  2. Connect to PureVPN’s server required by the channel you want to access.
  3. Open the browser and access channel's website.
  4. Start live streaming  live on PS4.

How to watch UFC Live Stream on Apple TV

  1. Configure PureVPN on your Apple TV via router.
  2. Access the UFC fight through any of the above mentioned ways.
  3. Live stream UFC and enjoy the live moments.

How to watch UFC Live Stream on Xbox

  1. Subscribe to PureVPN.
  2. Configure PureVPN on Xbox.
  3. Connect to our Russian server.
  4. Open Xbox internet browser and visit www.matchtv.ru/on-air.
  5. Live stream UFC on Xbox and catch all the action live.

How to watch UFC Live Stream on Android Apps

  1. Sign up for PureVPN.
  2. Download and Install PureVPN app on Android.
  3. Connect to PureVPN’s US server.
  4. Visit Fox Sports and sign in.

order now

Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Dustin Poirier Matchup Stats

Khabib vs Poirier

Source: UFC.com

Main Card [PPV on UFC | ESPN+, 2 PM ET]

The UFC 242 card includes the following bouts:

Weight class Main Card
Lightweight Khabib Nurmagomedov vs Dustin Poirier
Lightweight Edson Barboza vs Paul Felder
Lightweight Jorge Masvidal vs Ben Askren
Lightweight Islam Makhachev vs Davi Ramos
Heavyweight Curtis Blaydes vs Shamil Abdurakhimov
Lightweight Mairbek Taisumov vs Carlos Diego Ferreira

Prelims [FightPass | ESPN , 12 PM ET]

Weight class Prelims
Lightweight Magomed Mustafaev vs Don Madge
Bantamweight Khalid Taha vs Bruno Silva
Lightweight Ottman Azaitar vs Teemu Packalen
Women Bantamweight Liana Jojua vs Sarah Moras

Early Prelims [UFC Fight Pass, 10 AM. ET]

Weight class Early Prelims
Welterweight Belal Muhammad vs Takashi Sato
Welterweight Nordine Taleb vs Muslim Salikhov
Middleweight Omari Akhmedov vs Zak Cummings
Women Flyweight Joanne Calderwood vs Andrea Lee
Welterweight Adam Yandiev vs Punahele Soriano

order now

img

Grab 3-Year of PureVPN
For The Price of One!