Watch F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 Live Stream

How to Watch F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 Live Stream

5 Mins Read

PUREVPNFormula RacingHow to Watch F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 Live Stream

F1 grid heads to Suzuka for the fourth round of the season, the Japanese Grand Prix, which runs from April 5th to 7th, 2024. For the first time, the Japanese GP has been moved up the calendar. Currently, Max Verstappen leads the drivers’ championship, but Carlos Sainz and Ferrari come into the race with momentum following their surprising win in Melbourne.

The Japanese Grand Prix takes 53 laps around the 5,807-kilometer circuit. Viewers can catch the action live for free on ORF in Austria. For those outside these regions, a reliable VPN like PureVPN will be necessary to bypass regional restrictions and watch F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 live stream from anywhere.

Here’s how to get started:

Stream F1 Japanese Grand Prix For Free From Anywhere

If you want a free option to watch Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 live stream online, look no further than ORF. This Austrian free-to-air broadcaster is set to broadcast the F1 Japanese GP live for free. However, to watch the race outside Austria, you must use PureVPN to connect to a server in Austria and enjoy the races from anywhere in the world.

  1. Subscribe to PureVPN.
  2. Download PureVPN app on any of your devices.
  3. Connect to the server in Austria.
  4. Open ServusTV.
  5. Stream F1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix live on ServusTV.

Where to Watch 2024 Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix Live Stream Online

You can watch 2024 Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix live stream online on ORF, RTBF, Foxtel, and ESPN.

Watch F1 Japanese GP on ORF

The best option is to watch F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 live stream Online on ORF which offers free streaming of races of the 2024 season. You can watch 12 races on Servus TV and Servus TV On, while the other 12 will be on Servus TV’s sublicense partner ORF. 

However, if you want to watch the Japanese GP race from anywhere other than Austria, you must equip yourself with PureVPN and bypass all geographical limitations right away!

Watch F1 Japanese GP on RTBF

RTBF is another free option to watch F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 live stream. This free-to-air Belgian broadcaster holds the official rights to air all 24 races of the Formula 1 2024 season. RTBF offers extensive coverage of practice sessions, qualifying rounds, and Grand Prix races throughout race weekends on its Tipik and Auvio streaming platforms. 

Watch F1 Japanese GP on ESPN

You can watch Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix live stream on ESPN and ESPN Deportes in the United States. Cord-cutters can stream 2024 Formula 1 live online on either the ESPN+ app or tune into ESPN via Sling TV or Hulu+ Live TV, as both of these platforms offer ESPN in their channel lineup. 

However, if you want to watch F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 live stream online outside the US, you must use PureVPN to connect to a server in the USA and enjoy the races from anywhere in the world.

Watch F1 Japanese GP on Foxtel

You can watch every moment of the 2024 Japanese Grand Prix live stream on Fox Sports in Australia. Alternatively, you have the option to enjoy live F1 action online and on your preferred device through Foxtel. All live television coverage of F1 in Australia is provided by Fox Sports, accessible via both Foxtel and Foxtel Now.

However, if you are outside Australia and don’t want to miss the coverage of the races, you can use PureVPN to connect to a server in Australia and enjoy the races from anywhere in the world.

Schedule of Events – F1 2024 Japanese Grand Prix

EventDateTime 
Practice 1April 511:30 – 12:30
Practice 2April 515:00 – 16:00
Practice 3April 611:30 – 12:30
QualifyingApril 615:00 – 16:00
Japanese Grand PrixApril 714:00

What Time is the Japanese Grand Prix Around the World?

Suzuka is nine hours ahead of GMT and eight hours ahead of BST.

The weekend schedule starts with the first practice session at 11:30 a.m. local time (3:30 a.m. UK time, 10:30 p.m. ET the previous day, 1:30 p.m. AEST the same day) on Friday, followed by the second practice session at 3:00 p.m. local time (7:00 a.m. UK time, 2:00 a.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. AEST) on Friday.

Final practice takes place on Saturday at 11:30 a.m. local time (3:30 a.m. UK time, 10:30 p.m. ET the previous day, 1:30 p.m. AEST the same day) with qualifying at 3:00 p.m. local time (7:00 a.m. UK time, 2:00 a.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. AEST).

The grand prix itself will be held on Sunday at 2:00 p.m. local time (6:00 a.m. UK time, 1:00 a.m. ET, 4:00 p.m. AEST).

Here are the 2024 Japan Grand Prix start times in other worldwide locations:

  • 10:00 p.m. PST (Pacific Standard Time) – Saturday, April 6
  • 11:00 p.m. MST (Mountain Standard Time) – Saturday, April 6
  • 12:00 a.m. CST (Central Standard Time) – Sunday, April 7
  • 7:00 a.m. CET (Central Europe Time) – Sunday, April 7
  • 9:00 a.m. GST (Gulf Standard Time) – Dubai, UAE – Sunday, April 7
  • 10:30 a.m. IST (Indian Standard Time) – New Delhi, India – Sunday, April 7
  • 12:00 p.m. WIB (Western Indonesian Time) – Jakarta, Indonesia – Sunday, April 7
  • 1:00 p.m. CST (China Standard Time) – Beijing, China – Sunday, April 7
  • 5:00 p.m. NZST (New Zealand Standard Time) – Sunday, April 7

When and Where to Watch – F1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

  • Date: May 17th – 19th, 2024
  • Time: 2 PM BST/ 9 AM ET/ 11 PM AEST 
  • Circuit: Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari, Imola
  • Previous Winner: Max Verstappen
  • Where to Watch: ServusTV, RTBF, RTL, ESPN+

2024 Formula 1 broadcasters list worldwide

CountryChannels
AfricaSuper Sport
AustraliaFox Sports, Foxtel, Kayo, Network Ten
AustriaServus TV, ORF
BelgiumRTBF, Telenet, Play Sports
CanadaRDS, RDS 2, TSN, Noovo
DenmarkTV3+, TV3 Sport, Viaplay
FinlandViaplay
FranceCanal+
GermanySky Deutschland
GreeceANT1, ANT1+
IcelandViaplay
IndonesiabeIN SPORTS
ItalySky Italia
JapanFuji TV, DAZN
Latin AmericaESPN
MENAbeIN SPORTS
MexicoFox Sports Mexico
NetherlandsViaplay, Viaplay Xtra
New ZealandSky NZ
NorwayV sport 1, V sport +, Viaplay
PolandViaplay
PortugalSport TV
SwedenViaplay, V sport motor, TV10
SwitzerlandSRF, RSI, RTS
United KingdomSky Sports, C4
USAESPN+, ESPN Deportes

What is the 2024 F1 Drivers and Teams Lineup?

Here are the 10 teams and their drivers competing in the 2024 season:

  • Red Bull – Max Verstappen and Sergio Perez
  • Mercedes – Lewis Hamilton and George Russell
  • Ferrari – Charles Leclerc and Carlos Sainz
  • McLaren – Lando Norris and Oscar Piastri
  • Aston Martin – Fernando Alonso and Lance Stroll
  • Alpine – Pierre Gasly and Esteban Ocon
  • Williams – Alex Albon and Logan Sargeant
  • Visa Cash App RB – Daniel Ricciardo and Yuki Tsunoda
  • Sauber – Valtteri Bottas and Zhou Guanyu
  • Haas – Nico Hulkenberg and Kevin Magnussen

2024 Formula 1 Grand Prix Calendar

In the 2024 schedule, a total of 21 countries spanning five continents are featured. Among the classic tracks like Silverstone, Spa-Francorchamps, and Suzuka, there are also thrilling recent additions such as Las Vegas, Miami, and Qatar. 

RaceDate TimeCircuit
Bahrain Grand PrixSaturday, March 210 am ET / 3 pm GMTBahrain International Circuit, Sakhir
Saudi Arabian Grand PrixSaturday, March 912 pm ET / 5 pm GMTJeddah Corniche Circuit, Jeddah
Australian Grand PrixSunday, March 2412 am ET / 5 am GMTAlbert Park Circuit, Melbourne
Japanese Grand PrixSunday, April 71 am ET / 6 am BSTSuzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka
Chinese Grand PrixSunday, April 21 3 am ET / 8 am BSTShanghai International Circuit, Shanghai
Miami Grand PrixSunday, May 54 pm ET / 9 pm BSTMiami International Autodrome, Miami Gardens, Florida
Emilia Romagna Grand PrixSunday, May 19 9 am ET / 2 pm BSTImola Circuit, Imola
Monaco Grand PrixSunday, May 26 9 am ET / 2 pm BSTCircuit de Monaco, Monaco
Canadian Grand PrixSunday, June 92 pm ET / 7 pm BSTCircuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal
Spanish Grand PrixSunday, June 239 am ET / 2 pm BSTCircuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Montmeló
Austrian Grand PrixSunday, June 309 am ET / 2 pm BSTRed Bull Ring, Spielberg
British Grand PrixSunday, July 73 pm BST / 10 am ETSilverstone Circuit, Silverstone
Hungarian Grand PrixSunday, July 219 am ET / 2 pm BSTHungaroring, Mogyoród
Belgian Grand PrixSunday, July 289 am ET / 2 pm BSTCircuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot
Dutch Grand PrixSunday, August 259 am ET / 2 pm BSTCircuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort
Italian Grand PrixSunday, September 19 am ET / 2 pm BSTMonza Circuit, Monza
Azerbaijan Grand PrixSunday, September 157 am ET / 12 pm BSTBaku City Circuit, Baku
Singapore Grand PrixSunday, September 228 am ET / 1 pm BSTMarina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore
United States Grand PrixSunday, October 203 pm ET / 8 pm BSTCircuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas
Mexico City Grand PrixSunday, October 274 pm ET / 8 pm GMTAutodromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City
Sao Paulo Grand PrixSunday, November 312 pm ET / 5 pm GMTInterlagos Circuit, Sao Paulo
Las Vegas Grand PrixSaturday, November 161 am ET / 6 am GMTLas Vegas Strip Circuit, Paradise, Nevada
Qatar Grand PrixSunday, December 112 pm ET / 5 pm GMTLusail International Circuit, Lusail
Abu Dhabi Grand PrixSunday, December 88 am ET / 1 pm GMTYas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi

Preview of 2024 Formula 1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

Formula 1 ventures to Italy for the seventh leg of the championship season. After a two-year break due to last year’s cancellation caused by flooding, the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix is set to make its comeback this weekend from May 17th – 19th.

This year marks the 31st edition of the event, officially known as the Formula 1 MSC Cruises Gran Premio del Made in Italy e dell’Emilia-Romagna 2024.

Preview of 2024 Formula 1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix

With Lando Norris securing his maiden Grand Prix victory in Miami, McLaren aims to demonstrate their prowess with another strong performance. Both Ferrari and Mercedes are expected to introduce significant upgrades for the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix this weekend.

Unlike the previous two Sprint weekends, the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix follows the traditional format, featuring Qualifying on Saturday and the main race on Sunday.

Imola – Circuit Details

  • Number of Laps: 63
  • Circuit Length: 4.909km
  • Race Distance: 309.049 km

Imola, officially known as the Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari, is gearing up to welcome the Emilia Romagna GP on Sunday, May 19, 2024, marking its return after a two-year hiatus. This iconic circuit spans 4.909 kilometers and will see drivers navigate through 63 laps, covering a total race distance of 309.049 kilometers.

Imola holds a significant place in Formula 1 history, having previously hosted the San Marino Grand Prix. However, it’s also remembered for tragic events, notably the fatalities of Roland Ratzenberger and F1 legend Ayrton Senna during the same weekend in 1994, forever linking their names with the circuit.

F1 Drivers’ Championship Standings

Max Verstappen leads the standings, holding a 33-point advantage over his teammate Sergio Perez. Close behind is Charles Leclerc followed by Lando Norris, and Carlos Sainz, tied at 83 points.

PositionDriverPoints
1Max Verstappen136
2Sergio Perez103
3Charles Leclerc98
4Lando Norris83
5Carlos Sainz83
6Oscar Piastri41
7George Russell37
8Fernando Alonso33
9Lewis Hamilton27
10Yuki Tsunoda14
11Lance Stroll9

F1 Constructors’ Championship Standings

PositionConstructorPoints
1Red Bull239
2Ferrari187
3McLaren124
4Mercedes64
5Aston Martin42
6RB19
7Haas7
8Alpine1

Why is the Japanese Grand Prix being held in April this year?

Normally, Formula 1 races at the renowned Suzuka circuit are held in the autumn, a time when numerous races have already occurred and the possibility of determining world championships exists.

However, this year, the Japanese Grand Prix has been rescheduled to spring as part of Formula 1’s commitment to sustainability, aiming to achieve carbon neutrality by 2030.

By aligning Japan with a series of races including those in Australia and China, the amount of travel for freight across the globe is reduced.

In February, Suzuka secured a five-year contract extension to continue hosting the race until at least 2029.

Who are the past winners of the Japanese Grand Prix?

YearWinnerTeam
2023Max VerstappenRed Bull
2022Charles LeclercFerrari
2019Valtteri BottasMercedes
2018Lewis HamiltonMercedes
2017Lewis HamiltonMercedes
2016Nico RosbergMercedes
2015Lewis HamiltonMercedes
2014Lewis HamiltonMercedes

Frequently Asked Questions

When is the F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024?

The 2024 Japanese Grand Prix is scheduled for Sunday, April 7th.

Where is the F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024?

The event will be held at the Suzuka International Racing Course in Japan.

Who is the favorite to win the Japanese GP?

Max Verstappen is the favorite to win the 2024 Japanese Grand Prix.

How can I watch the F1 Japanese Grand Prix live stream?

You can watch F1 Japanese Grand Prix 2024 live stream on ORF, RTL, and RTBF in Austria, Luxembourg, and Belgium, respectively. For those outside these regions, a reliable VPN is necessary to bypass regional restrictions.

Is there a free option to stream the F1 Japanese Grand Prix?

Yes, ORF offers free streaming of the race. However, to access it from outside Austria, you’ll need to use a VPN to connect to a server in Austria.

Where can I watch the 2024 Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix live online?

You can watch the 2024 Formula 1 Japanese Grand Prix live online on ORF, RTBF, Foxtel, and ESPN.

What time does the F1 Japanese Grand Prix start in different time zones?

The F1 Japanese Grand Prix starts at 2:00 p.m. local time in Suzuka. 

Who are the past winners of the Japanese Grand Prix?

Past winners of the Japanese Grand Prix include Max Verstappen, Charles Leclerc, Valtteri Bottas, Lewis Hamilton, Nico Rosberg, and others, with Mercedes and Ferrari being dominant teams in recent years.

Have Your Say!!

Join 3 million+ users to embrace internet freedom

Signup for PureVPN to get complete online security and privacy with a hidden IP address and encrypted internet traffic.