Watch IPL on JioCinema

IPL on JIO: How to Watch IPL live stream on JioCinema For Free

4 Mins Read

PUREVPNSportsIPL on JIO: How to Watch IPL live stream on JioCinema For Free

With a massive global following, the IPL draws millions of viewers, many of whom access the action via JioCinema, the official streaming platform. If you’re one of those fans, looking to catch every moment of the IPL but encounter regional restrictions, subscribing to PureVPN provides a convenient solution to watch IPL 2024 live stream on JioCinema for free from anywhere in the world.

Step-by-Step Guide to Watch IPL 2024 Live Stream From Anywhere

You can watch the IPL 2024 live stream on JioCinema for free from anywhere. Since JioCinema is only available in India, you can use PureVPN to connect to a server in India and watch the match live from anywhere. Here’s how: 

  1. Subscribe to PureVPN.
  2. Download PureVPN app on any of your devices
  3. Connect to the server in India.
  4. Open JioCinema.
  5. Enjoy IPL 2024 live streaming from anywhere for free.

Where to watch Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers

Catch the live streaming of the Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2024 final on Jio Cinema.

IPL 2024 final preview

The 17th edition of the IPL is reaching its climax with the playoffs leading to the final match between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on May 26 in Chennai. Both KKR and SRH are former IPL champions, with KKR winning twice and SRH once.

KKR, mentored by Gautam Gambhir and captained by Shreyas Iyer, has had a strong season, topping the points table and winning the first Qualifier. SRH, led by Pat Cummins(CWC 2023 winner), had to take the longer route to the final but boasts a formidable batting lineup.

  • IPL 2024 Final: KKR vs SRH on May 26 in Chennai.
  • KKR’s History: Former champions in 2012 and 2014, runners-up in 2021.
  • SRH’s History: Champions in 2016, runners-up in 2018.
  • Path to Final: KKR topped the league and won Qualifier 1; SRH took the longer route, winning the Eliminator.
  • Key Players – SRH: Travis Head, Heinrich Klaasen, Abhishek Verma.
  • Key Players – KKR: Sunil Narine, Varun Chakaravarthy, Harshit Rana, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell.

Watch IPL 2024 on JioCinema Live Stream for Free

You can enjoy the live streaming of every IPL cricket match in stunning 4K resolution using the JioCinema app. With a variety of camera angles to choose from, stay engaged with live scores, comprehensive statistics, and heat maps of IPL matches—all conveniently accessible on your device. 

The sporting carnival will be brought to fans and viewers on JioCinema for free in 12 languages, English, Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Bhojpuri, Punjabi, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, and Kannada, with Haryanvi making its debut.

Along with that you can enjoy the new fan-engagement features, such as the Hero Cam, and enjoy the experience of Jeeto Dhan Dhana Dhan.

TATA IPL 2024 JioCinema Commentators 

In a season of exciting additions, JioCinema introduces Haryanvi dialect commentary, with Virender Sehwag leading the way. Additionally, Ajay Jadeja makes his debut as a Gujarati expert for TATA IPL 2024 on JioCinema. Renowned actor Ravi Kishan returns to lend his distinct style and voice to the Bhojpuri feed once again.

The commentary panel is also be joined by cricketing legends Shane Watson and Mike Hesson, alongside a star-studded lineup including Chris Gayle, AB DeVilliers, Suresh Raina, Anil Kumble, Eoin Morgan, Robin Uthappa, Scott Styris, Parthiv Patel, Aakash Chopra, Zaheer Khan, Graeme Smith, and Brett Lee.

IPL 2024 Schedule

DateMatchTime (ET/PT/UK)
March 22Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore9:30 am ET/6:30 am PT/2:30 pm UK
March 23Punjab Kings vs Delhi Capitals5:00 am ET/2:00 am PT/10:00 am UK
March 23Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
March 24Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants5:00 am ET/2:00 am PT/10:00 am UK
March 24Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
March 25Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
March 26Chennai Super Kings vs Gujarat Titans9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
March 27Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
March 28Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
March 29Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
March 30Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
March 31Gujarat Titans vs Sunrisers Hyderabad5:00 am ET/2:00 am PT/10:00 am UK
March 31Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
April 1Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
April 2Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Lucknow Super Giants9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
April 3Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
April 4Gujarat Titans vs Punjab Kings9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
April 5Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
April 6Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK
April 7Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals5:00 am ET/2:00 am PT/10:00 am UK
April 7Lucknow Super Giants vs Gujarat Titans9:00 am ET/6:00 am PT/2:00 pm UK

Which Devices can I watch JioCinema on?

JioCinema is a versatile streaming platform that is compatible with all major devices, ensuring widespread accessibility for users. 

JioCinema is compatible with a variety of devices, including:

  • Android smartphones and tablets
  • iOS devices (iPhone and iPad)
  • Android TV
  • Apple TV
  • WebOS-based devices
  • Samsung Tizen TV OS
  • PCs and laptops (accessible through standard web browsers)
  • PlayStation consoles
  • Chromecast-enabled TVs
  • Amazon Fire TV devices (such as Fire TV Stick and Fire TV Cube)

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I Watch IPL 2024 Live Streams Online?

You can watch the Indian Premier League live stream for free on Jiocinema. 

Why do I need a VPN to watch IPL on JioCinema outside India?

JioCinema imposes geo-restrictions outside India due to licensing agreements, but a VPN like PureVPN can mask your IP address and make your online traffic appear to originate from India, enabling unrestricted access.

Which devices can I watch JioCinema on?

JioCinema is compatible with various devices including Android and iOS smartphones and tablets, Android TV, Apple TV, WebOS-based devices, Samsung Tizen TV OS, PCs and laptops, PlayStation consoles, Chromecast-enabled TVs, and Amazon Fire TV devices.

Have Your Say!!

Join 3 million+ users to embrace internet freedom

Signup for PureVPN to get complete online security and privacy with a hidden IP address and encrypted internet traffic.