PureVPN Reviews

  • Nothing delights us more than our users sharing their honest reviews about PureVPN
  • We would like to thank you for your feedback and helping us improve our services.
Write a Review
Geoffrey James
  • United Kingdom
  • 19-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Extremely happy with PureVPN. PureVPN is just fantastic in so many aspects. I’ve been using the service for a couple of months now and I’m thoroughly impressed with the reliability, features and performance. I can easily bypass geo-restrictions and censorships to access my favorite content, top-notch encryption algorithms keep my online identity from being exposed, and features like NAT Firewall and DDoS Protection provide that extra layer of security online. What’s more is that I haven’t yet faced any issues, which is a good sign for me. Thanks PureVPN for making such a great product!
Malik Shah
  • Kuwait
  • 17-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
PureVPN – the best VPN service one could ask for! My experience with PureVPN has been PERFECT. I’m completely satisfied and I have it installed on both my iPhone and Windows desktop computer. Honestly, I would be lost without PureVPN’s premium service. It makes me invisible while I browse the internet, and also allows me to bypass geo-restrictions and censorship to access content from around the world within seconds! With more than 700+ servers and a suite of features to choose from, that too, at a reasonable cost, what more could you want? I have just about everything I need to maintain my online privacy and security, and experience the internet without any restrictions or barriers.
Yorick Giovanni
  • Netherlands
  • 15-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Yorick Giovanni I believe PureVPN is the best VPN service on the market, both from a customer service and technical performance point of view. I’ve been using PureVPN for a year, and there hasn’t been one instance where I haven’t received highly competent and prompt service from them. Furthermore, setting up the service on my iPhone and Mac was easy, thanks to PureVPN’s easy-to-use apps. There are plenty of servers to choose from, and with the connection speeds almost the same as when not connected to a VPN, PureVPN is definitely the winner for me.
Noah H.
  • Canada
  • 15-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Nice VPN product Always been the best choice that never let me down when surfing the web. The tech support is always ready and helpful when needed. I recently started using the chrome vpn extension and it has been great. Now I don’t need to use the app that much as the browser extension gets the job done.
Hector Louis
  • Canada
  • 14-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
I can always rely on PureVPN. After using other VPN services and then PureVPN, I’ve realized that when it comes to connection reliability and speed – nothing beats the latter. With a 20 Mbps connection at home, you can imagine that the speed is exceptional without a VPN. But when I use other VPN services with this internet connection, it slows down by at least 2 to 3 Mbps. However, if I use it with PureVPN, the connection is hardly affected and this is a huge advantage for us users. With over 700 self-managed servers around the world, it’s no surprise that PureVPN can always be relied upon!
Suzie
  • Australia
  • 13-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Really very satisfied with PureVPN Really happy and satisfied with PureVPN. It’s my first time with PureVPN and till now no connection or speed issues, just good overall. I like how I can choose various countries and quickly connect to them and surf the web by unblocking blocked websites. I definitely recommend it to everyone.
Aaron
  • Argentina
  • 12-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Good and easy to use The app works well and is comparatively easy to use when compared with other apps. The network connectivity and service is fast and reliable. PureVPN is an excellent provider of the service and features it offers as they don’t stop functioning and are easy to use.
Nay Lynn Aung
  • Myanmar
  • 11-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
PureVPN!! The kind of VPN I want to use for a long time!! PureVPN is the kind of VPN I want to use for very long time. I love the idea of being able to mask behind VPN and let others to think that I'm coming from another country and being able to watch and surf the Internet from whichever countries I want. PureVPN have everything it should have as a great VPN provider.Excellent Customer Service, Super Fast and Stable Speed, Easy to Use AppsA big thumbs up!!!
Matias Gonzalo
  • Spain
  • 09-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Going to purchase my subscription soon! After using PureVPN for 7 days, I have decided that I am very satisfied with the service and will purchase a 1-year subscription. So, here’s my review: 1) Setting up PureVPN is easy thanks to their user-friendly apps; 2) There are more than 750 servers offered in countries around the world and they work well most of the time; 3) With unlimited data transfer, you no longer have to keep worry about checking your bandwidth usage; 4) Multi-logins allows users to connect multiple devices to PureVPN at the same time using one account; 5) 24/7 live chat service is great as the support staff is always there to help you out and answer your questions promptly. 6) There are a variety of encryption protocols offered to suit your needs. For these reasons, and many more, I will gladly recommend PureVPN to anyone.
Maxim Brandy
  • United States
  • 09-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
PureVPN is easy to use PureVPN is easy to use and has more features than I thought. The app is easy to use (which is important when it comes to VPNs as at times they can be complicated). I have been experiencing a smooth connection except one time when it rained heavily in Florida but I guess that must be the wires. It's fast, reliable, and affordable if you pay for a long term plan up front. Well worth your money.
Lizzy
  • Canada
  • 08-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Most Reliable VPN! Ahhh PureVPN, what would I do without you? Probably nothing since I’m a paranoid freak! My social media accounts got hacked a year back (fb, insta, twitter). I won’t go into details but lets just say It wasn’t pretty! After that, a friend told me to use a VPN whenever im online to avoid future incidents. And boy oh boy was he right! He’s been using PureVPN for about 4 years now and advised me to do the same, so I did. And I must say, I’m happy happy happy =)
Scott
  • Australia
  • 08-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Fast as Zeus’ thunderbolt I only use VPNs for torrenting and streaming movies/ football games. Went through a bunch of crappy VPN services before this one. None of them were consistent. Sometimes I’d get good download speed for 10 mins and then it’ll start lagging. However, the one thing I like about Pure is that it’s dam consistent! Ever-reliable when it comes to speed. Now I don’t have to worry about my shows taking hours to download. Thanks Pure!
Emilia Theodore
  • United Kingdom
  • 08-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Probably the best VPN service I’ve ever used! After using PureVPN for a little over than a year now, I can safely say that it has managed to meet my expectations time and time again. Whether you need a VPN for privacy purposes, want to access blocked content online, PureVPN is the service you need! There are apps available for all major platforms including Windows, Mac, iOS and Android; you have more than 700 servers – spread across countries around the world – to choose from; a variety of innovative features ensure you ALWAYS remain anonymous and safe on the internet; the 24/7 live chat service is professional, friendly and will solve any issues you may be facing promptly. All in all, PureVPN is the best VPN service, at least in comparison to the ones I have tried over the years.
Emma Phillips
  • Mexico
  • 07-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Great fast app An excellent app. Works perfectly smooth when connected. No interruptions or distortions in the connection. Support seems to very fast with live chat. They are very helpful. Well recommended for unblocking and downloading torrents.
Amirah Mujib
  • Kuwait
  • 06-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
PureVPN is reliable, secure and fast! PureVPN is an exceptional service, at least as far as my experience with it goes.. The connections are quick, reliable and fast, switching between the 750+ servers is easy peasy, and the strong encryption algorithms keep my data private.. Though I haven’t really faced many issues using PureVPN, the customer support team has always been co-operative and fast in resolving my problem whenever I have faced one.. The security features offered by PureVPN are second to none, with Internet Kill Switch and NAT Firewall adding that extra layer of security as I browse online.. Will definitely renew my account and go for that yearly subscription this time around, it’s worth the money believe me..
John D.
  • Argentina
  • 02-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
PureVPN is awesome PureVPN is just awesome. It has got numerous servers to choose from and gives internet freedom on networks that block restricted traffic. I've been using it for 3 months now and the connection has been smooth. The customer service is also fantastic. They are very helpful and were able to assist me with my problems in a timely manner.
Mike Henry
  • Belgium
  • 01-06-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Fantastic Product Fantastic product. Very simple to use, oddly, it doesn’t reduce a lot of speed while I’m downloading like most other VPNs. I was having some difficulty understanding the VPN at first so I made contact with their customer support once and it was a quick service, polite and they resolved my issue within minutes of it being logged. Will continue to use and recommend.
Daniel Smith
  • United States
  • 31-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Exceptional customer service!! When it comes to solving issues, the PureVPN support team are experts and absolutely superb at what they do. I faced a very rare problem of not being able to connect to a server in the United Kingdom, but within half an hour of raising the issue on their 24/7 live chat service, the issue was identified and fixed, meaning the service was working perfectly fine again in no time! Courteous, brilliant and instantaneous all the way through.
Perrie Scott
  • Turkey
  • 29-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Great VPN Product Purevpn has turned out to be a good software over the course of time. I've been using it while travelling and at my home for over 2 years now. Their customer service is excellent, the product is excellent as it does not disconnect and the internet speed is good, I recommend it to all of my friends.
Lucy Xavier
  • Australia
  • 29-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
A very satisfied PureVPN customer… I got to know about PureVPN when I had to temporarily relocate to China for my work back in 2011. My friends and colleagues recommended this VPN service so that I could easily access blocked sites like Google and Facebook. I have been using it ever since then and, well, have nothing but praise for PureVPN. It’s perfect for bypassing geo-restrictions and censorships at the click of a button. What’s more is that with internet security and privacy so paramount in these times, you will find that PureVPN has all the features and top-notch encryption algorithms to give you the extra security and privacy you need. Connections to servers are quick and reliable, whereas the VPN speeds are a lot better than other VPN services I have read about.
Nikolay Alexei
  • Russian Federation
  • 27-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Easy-to-use and Reliable.. This is the simplest setup for any VPN service, and it has been performing flawlessly ever since then. The speeds are fast compared to the other VPNs I have tried, and the interface on the Android and Windows apps is so easy-to-use and works quite well on my devices. As for the features offered, PureVPN doesn’t disappoint – from multiple security protocols and unlimited server switching (750+ servers) to IP leakage protection and 88,000 IPs, you have everything you need to enhance your online privacy, security and stream your favorite content from around the world. For the price, I doubt you can come across a better option than PureVPN.
Bobby Shmurda
  • United States
  • 26-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Not a tech person but this VPN is easy I am not a tech savvy person and I don’t know how this works and it does not matter as long as it works and secures my online profile. As long as my address is mainly hidden and I am protected, that is all that counts for me. PureVPN has been extremely easy to install and even easier to connect to and use just with the click of a button. I have had it for over 2 weeks now and I am very happy that I got it.
Benjiro Katashi
  • Japan
  • 26-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Will renew again surely. I have been using PureVPN for 3 long years, and while I have tried many other VPN services, for me this one stands out from the pack. There are easy-to-use apps for every major platform and the customer service is second to none. A few months ago I went to Hawaii for a vacation and PureVPN enabled me to seamlessly access all my accounts during my time away from home. I plan to continue using this VPN service because it has never let me down. They also keep adding new features and servers to their offerings. I am glad I came across PureVPN and recommend it to others as well…
Alex Smith
  • Australia
  • 25-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Easy to use Ive been a happy PureVPN customer for about two years now and it’s probably due to the fact that it’s extremely easy to use and very reliable. They have a 5-multi login option which allows me to use VPN on all my devices through a single account. Also, I was facing disconnection issues at first but then super-friendly customer support helped me out. Some problem with my firewall settings which they resolved. All in all, it’s a great service.
Erick Hugo
  • Brazil
  • 24-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Give it a shot!!! After a 5 month long run with at least 6 different VPN providers, PureVPN was the one that caught my attention after I came across some pretty positive reviews. I was impressed in the very first hour – straight-forward apps, fast response from customer reps, multitude of security features, no downtime and more than 700 servers in excellent locations. The speeds are excellent and you have a variety of encryption protocols to choose from (PPTP, SSTP, L2TP/IPSec, and OpenVPN). PureVPN is an all-around great service and I haven’t faced any issues with it. Give it a try, you won’t be disappointed.
William Hen
  • Turkey
  • 24-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Cheapest and universal VPN At first, I was quite doubtful about the service quality of VPNs in general after reading some negative reviews and feedback. I tried numerous VPN services and when it came to overall performance quality and stability, PureVPN proved to be better due to their reasonable price and features offered. It would be pretty hard-pressed to find another provider that offers more global server locations, and five simultaneous connections and a stable VPN connection for such a small price.
Jason Schapiro
  • Canada
  • 22-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
The best ive ever had! You know a lot of VPNs be...thinking my reviews about them, but this is not to get confused, this ones for you PureVPN. Sorry but that Drake song popped up in my mind while thinking of a review to write for this service. It’s simply the best! Been there and done that with a lot of other VPN services, but PureVPN is definitely the best I’ve ever had!
Gary Andrews
  • United Kingdom
  • 22-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Unmatchable. I have tried several other VPN services over the years, but haven’t yet come across one that matches the speed of PureVPN. I’ve been using this VPN service for a year now, and I quickly realized what I was paying for: Quality. PureVPN, so far, is unmatched compared to the others I have tested. Everything from the app’s interfaces to the customer support team make me want to renew this service time and time again. For me at least, PureVPN is above the rest of the pack and always delivers exceptional performance which is what one wants from a VPN service.
Johnathan
  • Denmark
  • 22-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Reliable VPN Service PureVPN has been a very reliable product since the day I bought it. I have been using it for a couple of months now. It is the best I have tried, by far. The level of support is very high and the knowledge of their technical people is great.
TakkAdaaNamaa
  • Malaysia
  • 20-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Klang.batu unjur Unlimited Internet
stavarache
  • Italy
  • 19-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
PureVpn la percezione della qualità PureVPN mi ha impressionato proprio a causa di alcuni fattori chiave:1) Android e le app iOS sono facili da utilizzare e installare.2) offre una vasta gamma di utili funzioni per giocare intorno con, compresi split tunneling, Internet Kill switch IP dedicato, multi port,e altre funzioni interesante, peccato che ...manca la lingua italiana. 3) prestazioni eccellenti; bassa il ping al server, che lo rende ideale per il gioco. La velocità di download sono impressionanti e su alcuni server è quasi veloce come senza una VPN.4) Gli accessi multipli consente a un massimo di 5 dispositivi da collegare al PureVPN con un singolo account.Rapporto qualita-prezzo eccellenti;e questa estensione nel google chrome e bestiale pare che funziona da vero.compani provatello
Josh
  • United Kingdom
  • 19-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Once you get PureVPN, there’s no going back I must start off by saying Cheers PureVPN, you’re so much better than any other VPN service ive tried. After my PC got infected somehow last year while gaming, after an intensive research, I decided a VPN was the solution to my problems. However, I was losing hope soon after since I tried a bunch of free crappy services till I came across this one. I can finally play my games with the ease of mind that my pc won’t get infected again. Also, the speeds are phenomenal. Great service, highly recommended.
Marcus Tan
  • Canada
  • 18-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Secured internet - Happy PureVPN user When I connect to PureVPN, I can easily unblock websites and I feel that my internet connection gets much more secured as PureVPN provides encryption and hides my IP. Their extension on Google Chrome is great and helps blocking all annoying ads.
Margaret Smith
  • South Africa
  • 18-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
The best VPN service I have come across. While I haven’t really got a chance to test the customer support team for this service, which is a great thing by the way, I am extremely pleased and satisfied with PureVPN. The connection speeds are impressive, strong encryption algorithms keep my private data private, and since the service comes with apps for all major platforms (Android, Mac, iOS and Windows) setting it up is super easy. With PureVPN, you get the online privacy and security you need at the click of a button. Also, they have a whopping 700+ servers around the world!
Amanda
  • United States
  • 18-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
A lifesaver God where would I be without PureVPN. My motto was “save cost at any cost” but the free vpn services out there are crap! They often disconnect and are slow as hell!! I travel a lot for work and often I can’t access Netflix or Facebook in those countries so life pretty much sucked since the free vpns didn’t really hit all the right notes. One fine day I randomly came across this service and decided why not? And since then, I’ve been living my happily ever after. Thank you PureVPN, you’re my knight in shining armor.
Lex Pedersen
  • Australia
  • 17-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Happy with just about everything My experience with PureVPN has been amazing thus far. Setting up the service on my iPhone was a painless and easy process thanks to the step-by-step guides on their support center… Now, I am able to keep my browsing activities private even on the go… The biggest concern I had was the connection speeds and I must say there isn’t much of a difference when I was streaming videos or downloading torrents while being connected to PureVPN… Definitely renewing my subscription for another year when my current one expires!
Nikanor Kaersgaard
  • Sweden
  • 17-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Moore countries Despite the ratings above , if it was your Chrome app , it would have "very satisfied" over the board.Work like a charm - requesting some more countries though.In my case I miss Denmark on the list , and I know you have servers there.
Sean Page
  • Canada
  • 16-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
It exceeded my expectations I have been using PureVPN for 3 months now and it has exceeded all expectations. Usually in about one to two months I find something wrong with a vpn service. Ive tried a few before and something or the other was always wrong… sometimes it would be slow speed other times it would disconnect a lot. To my surprise, this hasn’t been the case with PureVPN…. Not so for at least so im keeping my fingers crossed.
Isabella Nora
  • New Zealand
  • 13-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Just the VPN service I was looking for.. With PureVPN, you get everything you want in a VPN provider. Setting up the app is easy and fast on Android, there are over 88,000 different IP addresses to choose from and their customer support is, well, top-notch! I am yet to experience anything other than amazing uptime and speeds with PureVPN. Very pleased with their service.
Ralph J.
  • United States
  • 12-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Excellent App! Using PureVPN since a few months now. The experience has been great. The features are excellent and the app is stable on my iPhone and Mac. I’ve been using my VPN since the recent ransomware attacks. I don’t know why but using it seems to be the right and safe decision.
Josh
  • United States
  • 10-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Torrent awayyyy! Finally ive found a VPN service that doesn’t drop my internet speed. I believe in free things and not overpaying for stuff… especially stuff I should be getting for free on the internet…. Like tv shows, movies, songs, etc. so needless to say I love torrenting.. that’s my life! But my ISP fined me a few months back for illegal downloads … what a bunch of crap! But thanks to PureVPN, I can torrent awayyyy!
Muhammad Emir
  • Turkey
  • 10-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
About to renew again. I use PureVPN to make phone calls using a variety of VoIP programs and access streaming video providers like HBO NOW and Hulu from time to time. Must say, the service is very reliable! I’ve had PureVPN for a year now, and since my experience has been nothing short of great, I’m about to renew again. Couldn’t be happier with PureVPN, it’s just what I was looking for!
Peter Kraus
  • United States
  • 09-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
In PureVPN I Trust ! I’ve been using PureVPN ever since Edward Snowden’s leaks, so it has been a while. I must agree that I didn’t like the no free trial policy like many other users here but this service was recommended to me by a friend. After signing up for the service, I eventually stopped using it and went for a free VPN service – cause why not? Why should I pay for something that I can get for free right? Not right! Big mistake! It wasn’t until one fine evening when I was connected to a free WiFi hotspot at a coffee shop when my PC started going bananas! Even though I was using a VPN (a free one) I knew my PC just got infected by a virus. So then it hit me, maybe I should go back to PureVPN, which I did. And since then, no more problems at public WiFi spots for me…. I would recommend this to everyone and please guys stay away from free VPN services since they really aren’t what they say they are.
João Lucas
  • Brazil
  • 09-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
It’s reliable, even during peak periods! PureVPN is hands down one of the best VPN products out there. Not only is it reliable when it comes to protecting your privacy online and bypassing geo-restrictions, but also it works exceptionally well even during peak periods. Where other VPN’s become more difficult to connect to during the day, probably due to high usage, you’ll face no such issues with PureVPN (at least I haven’t so far!). Furthermore, the speeds are always fast, more than enough to stream videos without any frequent hindrances or stoppages. Overall, compared to other VPN products I’ve used, PureVPN is the most reliable.
Jimmy Eron
  • China
  • 08-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Best China VPN. Before I relocated to China for business purposes, I was told that I would need to use a VPN service to access all foreign websites. I’ve been staying in Beijing for almost a year now and with PureVPN I am able to bypass geo-restrictions and visit the websites I desire. Overall, my experience with them is good and some of the key things I liked about their service includes:•Provides variety of VPN protocols (SSTP, OpenVPN, PPTP & L2TP-IPSec)•Over 700 servers to choose from, spread across 141 countries.•99.99% uptime. •7-day money back guarantee if you’re not satisfied with their service.•Multi-login functionality. •24/7 live chat service.•Extra security features like Internet Kill Switch, DDoS Protection and NAT Firewall.
Grace Lewis
  • United Kingdom
  • 05-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
A lot better than expected. PureVPN impressed me right off the bat due to a few key factors:1) The Android and iOS apps are easy to use and install.2) It offers a wide variety of helpful features to play around with, including Split Tunneling, Internet Kill Switch, Dedicated IP, among others. 3) Excellent performance; low ping to servers, making it ideal for gaming. Download speeds are impressive and on some servers it’s almost as fast as without a VPN.4) Multi logins allows up to 5 devices to connect to PureVPN with a single account.
Stephen
  • Canada
  • 05-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Excellent app!! I am a transfer student here in Toronto, Canada. Belonging to a network background, I am very knowledgeable when it comes to VPNs, encryptions, network security, and network design. I’ve studied numerous VPN services over my time and I'd like to first start of saying that PureVPN holds a variety of protocols such as L2TP, SSTP, PPTP, including some protocols that I am currently studying on. Other features that are a plus is the 256-bit encryption, secure DNS, and IPV6 leak protection. Combining these features in a single app is pure brilliance. The app is stable and by far the best VPN out there.
Matt Hughes
  • Canada
  • 04-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
It’s The Flash of VPNs When it comes to speed, nothing beats PureVPN! I have tried a few other VPN services which were more or less the same.. PureVPN was recommended by a friend with similar browsing habits. Even though I was little put-off by the fact that they don’t offer a free trial, but it was def worth it signing up for this service. Now I can download torrents and stream content at lighting fast speed.
Katherine Langford
  • Brazil
  • 03-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Exactly what I needed This VPN solves all of my problems. Ive now said good bye to my previous miseries such as restricted and blocked content and ad pop ups.With PureVPN, i get to enjoy content from any region and remain invisible from advertisers. Bravo to the team for crafting an excellent software
Samuel Maarten
  • Netherlands
  • 03-05-17

Ease of Use
Speed
Support
Absolutely worth its price! I purchased PureVPN 5 months ago, and I am really happy with the service. Haven’t faced any actual issues as of yet – connection speeds are impressive, apps are pretty easy-to-use, and there are a wide variety of servers available to choose from. Customer support is quite helpful and zero log policy is the highlight for me. All in all, it’s a great service, one which I would recommend if privacy and security is your main concern.
PureVPN is Going 360°

Signup for PureVPN to get complete online security and privacy with a hidden IP address and encrypted internet traffic.

Get PureVPN