Few other apps allow all its users to have such an effective platform for their ideas. With Twitter, a random farmer from an obscure part of India can tweet directly to the President of the United States.
There have been cases of people abusing their freedom of approach to harangue others on the site. Thankfully, there’s an easy way to avoid such encounters. If you ever find yourself a target of such abuse, you can simply block them. Read on below to learn more.
The nature of Twitter allows everyone to communicate freely with everyone else on the platform. While as a whole, this has more pros than cons, it can be troublesome if someone starts abusing the platform to bully or harass others. If you ever come across such users, you can easily block them regardless of which platform or device you’re using. Here’s how you’d do it:
Twitter has transformed the meaning of the “digital age.” Unlike the past, it takes seconds…not days, hours, or even minutes for the news to break. It is not surprising that Twitter has become such a favorite option for journalists worldwide, looking to bring global attention to different causes. It can be a problem when various government agencies don’t want certain information to become public. News of journalists being tracked down, arrested, tortured, and sentenced are not new. Hence, it would be best to opt for the most secure Twitter VPN option to keep your digital presence obfuscated.
PureVPN has maintained its reputation as a reliable and trusted VPN provider over the years. With 2,000+ servers in 180+ countries, it ensures that you’ll have unrestricted to all meaningful content from around the world. Moreover, its AES 256-bit encryption guarantees complete anonymity while supporting all major protocols. Lastly, PureVPN is one of the few VPN services with a robust, independently certified no-logs policy. Hence, not even PureVPN knows about your digital activities when you log on to their servers.
No, if someone has blocked you, you won’t see their tweets, and they won’t be able to see your tweets. Instead, a banner will cover the tweet with the text, “This tweet is not available because it’s from someone you blocked.”
Yes. Once you block someone or someone blocks you, all messages exchanged between the two of you on Twitter will disappear. They’ll reappear only if you unblock the other user or they unblock you.
It’s relatively easy to find out if someone’s blocked you on Twitter. Open Twitter on your browser or your phone app. Use the search bar to search the profile of the account you think might’ve blocked you. When you click on their profile, if they have blocked you, you’ll see a message that says, “You’re Blocked.”