Viber is the closest thing to a competition that WhatsApp has when it comes to the best VoIP service. People concerned about privacy usually prefer Viber more since it gives them a lot more options for securing each chat. Moreover, Viber also allows voice and video calls to landline and mobile numbers directly from the app.
While this is undoubtedly a remarkable feature, it has been abused in the past. Scammers, harassers, and complete strangers use the app to target individuals. However, users can avoid falling victim to these scams or tolerate any abuse by blocking any such contacts.
While Viber is a fun instant messaging tool to use, spam and bots on the app can make the experience a bit annoying. However, you can easily block all these bot and spam accounts, and anyone you no longer want to contact on Viber quite easily. It doesn’t matter what device or OS you use as the interface is the same across the board. Here’s how you can block anyone on these platforms:
Viber was a late entrant into the instant messaging market. And yet, it has carved out an impressive user base for itself. Its range of features makes it one of the best apps to use. However, Viber is banned in different countries across the world. India, Saudi Arabia, UAE, and a host of other countries in the Middle East. So, if you’re planning a trip to Dubai in the near future, you probably won’t be able to use the app while there…or will you?
You can easily evade all these restrictions and bans by using a reliable and dependable Viber VPN. While several VPNs claim to unblock the service, no other service works as effectively as PureVPN. Its AES 256-bit encryption masks all your digital activities, meaning neither the government nor the ISPs know what you’re up to. PureVPN also boasts more than 2,000 servers in more than 140 countries, meaning you’ll connect to any server you want for optimum performance. And finally, it’s independently certified no-logs policy means that you can rest assured that there’s no record anywhere of your browsing habits.
No, once you block someone on Viber, they won’t see your online status. Similarly, you won’t be able to see their online status either.
While you’ll still have their account on your contact list, you won’t be able to send them any messages. You won’t see their “last seen” or online status. Similarly, you won’t be able to see their profile photo as well.
Yes, even if someone blocked you and your number on Viber, you can still make regular phone calls to their numbers. You can also call them on Viber, but they won’t be notified of your calls.