WeChat is the most versatile in the market as it comes with game integration, digital payments option, and online shopping. It’s one of the few instant messaging apps that allow you to hail taxis directly.
However, just like all other IM options on the market, it is full of unsavory characters that can ruin an otherwise pleasant experience. Cases of scammers, spam, and harassment via the app are nothing new. If you don’t want to let such instances ruin your experience, the best option is to block the contacts that you find unpleasant.
WeChat is available on all major platforms and operating systems. The dedicated app has a user-friendly interface. Hence, it’s easy to use all the app’s functions, regardless of which device you’re on. The interface is mostly the same across the board. Here’s how you’d block anyone on WeChat on any of these platforms:
Despite being a seemingly jack-of-all-trades IM tool, WeChat has run into its fair share of controversies. Its Chinese links have always been a bone of contention, especially in the Indian, European, and US markets. The rhetoric in these countries has been backed up by actions that have led to several Chinese apps, including WeChat being banned. Hence, if you’re someone who relies on WeChat for personal or professional communications, you need a dependable WeChat VPN.
With PureVPN you can connect to its 2,000+ servers in more than 140 countries. You can connect to thousands of different IP addresses and continue using WeChat seamlessly. Moreover, PureVPN will protect your connection via AES 256-bit encryption to keep your online activities anonymous. Finally, PureVPN is one of the few VPN services that have a certified no-logs policy. When you log in to PureVPN’s servers, not even PureVPN knows what you’re up to. As far as safe and private use of WeChat is concerned, you won’t find a better option than PureVPN right now.
In short, no. WeChat does not notify a user when they’ve been deleted or blocked. They won’t be able to send you a message, add you to groups or view moments. These are the only indicators that you’ve been blocked.
No, WeChat will not notify the other user if you take a screenshot of your conversation.