Tinder is a popular dating app mobile app that uses your mobile device’s location along with other pieces of information from your profile to help you find matches in your area. Basically, it allows users to “swipe right” for profiles they like and “swipe left” for the ones they dislike. If both parties swipe right, they both can chat and even meet up.
The app makes being single more fun and has the potential to help you find the ONE, but it also collects more information about you than you may know, including:
Keep in touch and we'll send more your way.By submitting form you agree to our Privacy & GDPR Statemnt.
To delete your Tinder account from within the Android or iOS app, follow these steps:
Your Tinder Account is deleted.
If you have uninstalled the Tinder app and don’t wish to re-install it, you can also delete your Tinder account from your web browser. Simply follow these steps:
To remove Tinder permissions from Facebook, follow these steps:
If you don’t want to delete your Tinder account and are looking to temporarily hide your profile instead, you’ll have to turn off the “Discovery” feature. Simply follow these steps:
Want to reclaim your online privacy? You might want to check below how to delete your account guides of social media platforms: